Nature’s Path Organic: Eat Well. Do Good. (review & giveaway)

 When I am lucky enough to hit a cycle of REM sleep in the night, I dream. I dream about the girls and their futures. I dream of health and happiness for my loved ones. And, I dream of my hopes and goals. One of my goals is to get as much homemade – as in “from scratch” – food onto our table and into our bellies as possible. But, time is of the essence and I can’t seem to always make it happen in my allotted 24-hour window. Or, in the supremely ironic and unfortunate case of this weekend – my 23-hour window. I rely on products that meet my eco-mama requirements, family’s nutritional needs and fit within our newly adjusted single income budget. Our family’s choice to reduce our carbon footprint is about give and take and adjusting to what works.

Nature’s Path Organic is a company I have featured on the blog before because we rely on it for healthy, grab-n-go snacks and last minute meals that require no preparation. They are local to Blaine, Washington – about four miles north of our house – and their products are all organic, the prices are affordable, the ingredients are all natural and the taste is top-notch delish. 

Our go-to breakfast is steel cut oatmeal prepared overnight in our rice cooker. It’s as simple as adding water to steel cut oats and prepping the timer so it’s ready when we awake. But, sometimes those three simple steps escape my memory and we are left scrambling for breakfast ideas as we leave for school. Or, even worse – a preschooler who is counting on oatmeal when she wakes up and I forgot to get it ready. An unhappy 3-year-old is never.a.good.idea. Nature’s Path Organic has a wonderful selection of microwaveable hot cereals that vary from Flax Plus to Multigrain Raisin Spice. They are all scrumptious and ready in under two minutes. I appreciate that the ingredients are natural and the sweeteners are evaporated cane juice and real maple syrup. At around 50-cents a serving, it’s a very affordable, healthy last minute breakfast that fills you up with hearty goodness. 

Jacob leaves for work in the wee hours of the morning and works hard to get breakfast and lunch ready the night before, but the best laid plans sometimes go awry. The Nature’s Path Organic Toaster Pastries are a perfect breakfast to take on the run. The fillings are unique combinations of Cherry-Pomegranate and Wildberry Acai. If you are fortunate like us, you can snag a HUGE box from your local warehouse grocery, Costco. These toaster pastries are reminiscent of the ones from my childhood that were sprinkled with artificial colorings and fake fillings, but taste SO much better and are a special treat that passes the eco-mama test with flying colors.

 A few other Nature’s Path Organic products definitely worth trying are the Gorilla Munch cold cereal and the EnviroKids Crispy Rice snack bars. The Gorilla Munch cereal is just the right blend of sweetness and boasts a total of three ingredients (can you believe that?!) – organic cornmeal, organic evaporated cane juice and sea salt. The EnviroKids’ Crispy Rice snack bars are the perfect snack to stock the car with or grab for outings that require a bit of sustenance to keep Beckett’s energy level up. They are a sweet treat that we keep on hand and the varieties keep things interesting with Berry (blueberries and raspberries) and Peanut Choco Drizzle.

Nature’s Path Organic is a great company to get familiar with and makes the products you’d be proud to stock your pantry with. They make regular appearances at Costco, are available at almost every grocery store I’ve visited, can be purchased in bulk at our local Co-op (and probably yours, too!) and offer free shipping on orders placed on their website. Basically, there’s no excuse not to give their goodness a try.

Where to buy? Check out Nature’s Path Organic’s website to purchase or to find online and local sources. Get socially connected: Become a fan of Nature’s Path Organic on Facebook and Twitter!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win a:

  •  Assortment of food goodies from Nature’s Path Organic

Interested in entering the giveaway?  Comment on this post and tell me:  What is your favorite breakfast food of all time?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Button and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of Nature’s Path Organic on Facebook
  • Follow Nature’s Path Organic on Twitter @naturespath

Giveaway will be closed to entries on Friday, April 6th at 8:00pm PST.

This entry was posted in family first, nice & natural, oh! it's organic!, supper & sustenance, where the locals go!. Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to Nature’s Path Organic: Eat Well. Do Good. (review & giveaway)

  1. Jenny says:

    Ooh! I LOVE their products! My favorite breakfast food of all time is the Tonga Toast from the Disney World Polynesian Resort. So bad, but so good! Malasadas from Leonard’s Bakery on O’ahu comes in at a close second. Since I will probably have either of those only a few times in my life, my standard favorites are oatmeal (for every day) and pancakes (for special occasions). Did I mention breakfast is my favorite meal?

  2. Jenny says:

    Liked them on Facebook!

  3. Jenny says:

    Started following them on Twitter.

  4. My favorite breakfast food is oatmeal!

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

  5. I subscribe via reader

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

  6. I follow Nature’s Path on Twitter. I am @purplelarkspur

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

  7. Gabrielle KC says:

    I love their products too! Favorite breakfast…homemade muffins, oatmeal and a big green juice!

  8. Gabrielle KC says:

    I am a natures path organics fan on facebook

  9. manda says:

    I love eggs and bacon!

  10. Jackie says:

    My favorite breakfast food is oatmeal.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  11. Jackie says:

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  12. Jackie says:

    I am a fan of Nature’s Path Organic on Facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  13. Jackie says:

    I am a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  14. wendy fanello says:

    I love Nature’s Path! My favorite breakfast is cereal, and if I’m honest about it, my favorite cereal is Lucky Charms. Mom’s Best Naturals has a reasonable imitation of it that’s all natural and organic.

  15. Becky says:

    Honestly, I’m not really a huge fan of breakfast. Like, if it’s 1030 and still haven’t eaten a breakfast food item, I’ll help myself to last nights leftovers. However my family and I ate at a little cafe for breakfast this past weekend, and they had a special of…homemade bread (toasted), poached egg, spinach, tomato and lump crab meat finished with a light drizzle of hollandaise sauce and oh my it was DIVINE.

  16. Becky says:

    I subscribe via email.

  17. Becky says:

    I subscribe via a reader.

  18. Soozle says:

    Waffles are my all time favorite breakfast food!

  19. Soozle says:

    Email subscriber

  20. Soozle says:

    I like you on Fb Suzanne Kristy

  21. Soozle says:

  22. Soozle says:

    I like Natures Path on FB Suzanne Kristy

  23. Soozle says:

    I’ve grabbed your button
    http://www.sooozle.blogspot.com

  24. Soozle says:

    I’ve shared on FB

  25. katherine says:

    we love our scrambled eggs!!

  26. katherine says:

    i follow via google reader.

  27. Alaine88 says:

    Pancakes 🙂
    family74014 at gmail dot com

  28. Alaine88 says:

    I like you via FB
    family74014 at gmail dot com

  29. Soozle says:

  30. ilibrarianblog says:

    My favorite breakfast is hot cereal!

  31. ilibrarianblog says:

    Second favorite is Nature’s Path Brown Rice cereal. It’s like Rice Krispies but healthier.

  32. ilibrarianblog says:

    I subscribe via email.

  33. ilibrarianblog says:

    I ‘like’ on Fbook.

  34. Soozle says:

  35. Soozle says:

  36. Soozle says:

  37. Soozle says:

  38. Soozle says:

  39. Soozle says:

  40. Meg T says:

    I love soup for breakfast! My family teases but it tastes so good in the morning : )

  41. Soozle says:

  42. Soozle says:

  43. Soozle says:

  44. Soozle says:

  45. Soozle says:

  46. Soozle says:

  47. Soozle says:

  48. Soozle says:

  49. Soozle says:

  50. Soozle says:

  51. Soozle says:

  52. Soozle says:

  53. Soozle says:

  54. Soozle says:

  55. Soozle says:

  56. Soozle says:

  57. likwan says:

    I love Cream of Wheat!

  58. likwan says:

    I subscribed by email.

  59. likwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  60. likwan says:

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted about this giveaway at https://twitter.com/#!/likwan/status/188461591883300865.

  61. likwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/340091599387615.

  62. likwan says:

    I follow Nature’s Path Organic on Facebook under the username likwan.

  63. likwan says:

    I follow Nature’s Path Organic on Twitter under the username likwan.

  64. Pingback: giveaway winners: babee greens, nature’s path & environmental toothbrush | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

