today is the day

Today is the day that I could have been dropping my girls off at daycare before the sun had risen.  Today is the day that I could have walked back into the school’s front doors and sat down in my office after a four month hiatus.  And, today is the day that our lives could have gone back to the hustle and bustle with two parents working full-time and children in daycare full-time.

But, instead of that day, today is the day I take Beckett to her montessori preschool.  And, pack up Camden for a walk in the sunshine (I can wish, can’t I?) along the bay.  I can pull dinner out before 5:00pm and settle into a relaxing afternoon at home.  It’s the continuation of a life we’ve been leading for four months.

I am so at peace with my decision.  I loved – LOVED – my job.  Between the staff, students and work I excelled at – it was a place I called home and truly enjoyed being.  But, these two girls are my priority and deserve this.  I am unbelievably blessed to be able to swing it financially and have the means to make it happen. 

I look forward to what today brings and tomorrow holds.

This entry was posted in random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to today is the day

  1. Cutzi says:

    I just cannot believe it’s been four months already!

  2. Barb says:

    Blessings to you!!!!

  3. ilibrarianblog says:

    Yes, blessings to you and all the blessings this brings to the whole family!

  4. SO so so excited for you!!

  5. Becky says:

    Enjoy your family!

  6. Ginger says:

    I’m so happy that you’ve found this happiness!

  7. tara says:

    Congratulations! It’s a really hard decision. I’m a little jealous of you right now. You can always work later but you can’t get back those tiny years. 🙂

  8. Pingback: whatcha been up to? | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

