honeybee gardens: a natural beauty (review & giveaway)

I am pretty low maintenance as far as beautifying goes.  My makeup shelf is very small portion of our medicine cabinet and contains only three items: mascara for everyday use, a foundation/moisturizer/sunscreen combo for dry, blotchy skin that works yearround and two tinted lip moisturizers that offer a bit of a pick-me-up color.  I will admit that right now the basic needs of my children take precedence over primping and preening.

Being of fair skin and blondish-hair, I tend to look half asleep if I don’t add just a bit of color to my face.  My blue eyes are nearly lost amongst the wispy, barely-there eyelashes if I don’t do something, anything, to bring attention to them.  Eyeliner and eyeshadow require too much time, but mascara is just up my alley.  It is the single item that turns my entire face from a bleh-groggy-sleepyhead into a somewhat-awake hovering on lively flower.  If I do nothing else, be it get out of my pajamas, eat a full meal, fold the laundry or pay a bill – I make time for a swipe of mascara.  I become a woman and not just a mother.  And, even if my body is wailing for sleep, my face appears awake, which in turns helps me feel the same.

A few months ago, I stumbled across a company with an apropos name – Honeybee Gardens.  The products are not directly related to honeybees, beekeeping or honey, but their entire product line revolves around natural personal care products.  The product line was developed by an herbalist and every single one of them is made entirely of natural ingredients including vegetable and plant extracts.  I can pronounce the ingredients and I can find most of them growing in my garden.

My favorite Honeybee Garden product is the Truly Natural Mascara.  It’s lightweight, but adds distinct color without being clumpy and overbearing.  It’s pricepoint is below even the cheapo drugstore brands that are filled with who-knows-what and you can buy it everywhere.  My favorite online source for personal care products, Vitacost, has it and I have even spotted it while flying through Target.

The product line of Honeybee Gardens isn’t just cosmetics.  There is a full collection of almost every imaginable personal care product.  There is an entire line of products for that hunky man in your life and body care including deodorant, hairspray and lip balms.  I appreciate that they compliment their cosmetics line with an assortment of cosmetic tools that are made of eco-friendly materials, too.

Honeybee Gardens is a company committed to making cosmetic and personal care products from all-natural ingredients.  They are keeping them affordable and easily accessible with a variety of outlets for purchase and pricing that’s right on the mark.  The products live up to their guarantee and make me feel safe and responsible with the all-natural ingredients.  I’m lovin’ Honeybee Gardens!

Where to buy?  Check out Honeybee Gardens’ website to purchase or to find online and local sources.  Get socially connected: Become a fan of Honeybee Gardens on facebook!

Ready to freshen up your face with some all-natural mascara?!  Well, good – you need to check out this giveaway then!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win a:

  • Truly Natural Mascara in the color of your choice

Interested in entering the giveaway?  Comment on this post and tell me:  What single make-up product can you not live without?  Don’t wear make-up – no worries. What single personal care product are you in love with?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Button and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of Honeybee Gardens on Facebook

Winners will be drawn on Tuesday, January 31st, 2012 at 8:00pm PST.

This entry was posted in nice & natural, oh! it's organic!, practically personal. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to honeybee gardens: a natural beauty (review & giveaway)

  1. Pingback: giveaway update | The Sacred Bee's Blog

  2. Cathi Kosanovic says:

    I cannot live without washing my face every day. I use philosophy ‘purity’..my skin is refreshed, not dry or tight. I also use a moisturizer every day…on my face, hands and lips.

  3. Michelle says:

    My favorite cosmetic is eyeliner.

  4. Michelle says:

    I am already subscribed via email.

  5. Michelle says:

    I am already a fan on FB.

  6. Gabrielle KC says:

    Lipgloss!

  7. Lauriel says:

    chapstick (does that count?), mascara, and then blush. Sometimes I get interrupted before I get through all three.

  8. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via google reader

  9. Ginger says:

    I need mascara to feel put together. Even if I don’t put any other makeup on, I’ll do a sweep of mascara and feel less…blah.

  10. J Price says:

    Cocoa butter has me in heaven lately… so luscious!

  11. J Price says:

    Fan on Facebook.

  12. J Price says:

    Subscribed via Google Reader

  13. J Price says:

    Subscribed via e-mail

  14. Lauriel says:

    subscribed via email.

  15. Kristen Van Sickle says:

    Lip gloss is the only make up I wear daily, and some days it’s chapstix, not lipp gloss…..

  16. Debbie C says:

    I have to have C. O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine on, 24/7. It is the ONLY thing that keeps my lips in decent condition. I forgot it one day and nearly panicked. Had to go out and buy some.

    chrisdeglen(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. ilibrarianblog says:

    Lipstick makes me feel ready to face the world. I don’t know if the world knows this, of course! 🙂

  18. ilibrarianblog says:

    I subscribe via email.

  19. ilibrarianblog says:

    I like on FBook.

  20. Heglaé says:

    I cannot live without lip tinted balm. I love to feel my lips moisturized and with a little bit of color.

  21. Mascara and something on my lips! Cannot do without the mascara. I see such a big difference with just mascara.

  22. Heglaé says:

    I’m Honey Bee Garden’s fan on Facebook.

  23. Michelle Spayde says:

    I cannot live without mascara!

  24. Michelle Spayde says:

    subscribed via email

  25. Jackie says:

    I can’t live without mascara. I don’t wear a lot of makeup, but if I am going out, I always make sure I use mascara.
    Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  26. Michelle Spayde says:

    subscribed via google reader

  27. Michelle Spayde says:

    Sacred Bee Blog Facebook Fan

  28. Jackie says:

    I am a new email subscriber
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  29. Jackie says:

    I am a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  30. Michelle Spayde says:

    I follow you on Twitter under chellesyvonne

    tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/chellesyvonne/status/154636445980696576

  31. Michelle Spayde says:

    Honey Bee Gardens Facebook Fan

  32. Jackie says:

    I am a fan of Honeybee Gardens on Facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  33. Lindsay R. says:

    I can’t live without my jet set JobaColors eyeliner 🙂 And not just because it’s from HoneyBee Gardens! I love that it’s PETA approved cruelty-free and all-natural (especially when I leave it on overnight sometimes…oops!). I also love my Badger brand organic, natural grapefruit lip balm.

  34. Lindsay R. says:

    retweeted

  35. Lindsay R. says:

    followed SacredBee on twitter

  36. Lindsay R. says:

    shared giveaway on my Facebook page

  37. debbie m says:

    i need lipstick…pale as a ghost!

  38. debbie m says:

    email subscriber

  39. debbie m says:

    follow on fb as debnmike moretti

  40. debbie m says:

    follow on twitter as @boyzrule1 and tweeted

  41. Tamalyn Fraley says:

    my must have, well there are two. A really good hand lotion and a tinted lip balm. However, I LOVE the Honeybee Gardens Mascara!

  42. Myriam says:

    I seem to be in the majority – lip balm or gloss is a staple for me. I’d love a mascara with safe ingredients, though. Then I would start wearing it again. I’ll have to check out Honeybee Gardens.

  43. Janet Horner says:

    I have to have mascara to help my pathetic few lashes. I’m always looking for the perfect natural mascara. And right up there with lashes is the brows, gotta help them along too. I guess it’s one of the negatives of the aging process….hairs don’t grow where they should, and do grow where no one wants them! Sheesh, what’s up with that?!

  44. katherine says:

    definitely can’t live without my mascara!

  45. katherine says:

    i subscribe via rss.

  46. Sara says:

    Subscribe via google reader

  47. Sara says:

    Love jojoba oil for moisturizing my face in the morning and night. Amazing. Skin hasn’t been clearer.

  48. Laura L. says:

    Must have concealer… I’m 31, and you’d think the acne would have gone away by now… ugh!

  49. Laura L. says:

    I like Honeybee Gardens on Facebook.

  50. rhinda hale says:

    My favorite thing is mascara. without it my eyes are lost on my face!

  51. I follow you on twitter. 🙂

  52. I liked and commented on fb! 🙂

  53. Laura B says:

    I love to wear lipstick everyday! I subscribed to your blog via email (lauravbuckman@gmail.com), followed and retweeted you on twitter (@laurabuckman), liked your page on facebook, and liked honeybee garden’s page on facebook.

  54. Laura B says:

    Oops! I forgot to separate my entries into different comments. My everyday item is lipstick and I subscribed to your blog via email, lauravbuckman@gmail.com

  55. Laura B says:

    I followed you on twitter (@laurabuckman).

  56. Laura B says:

    And retweeted your giveaway! (@laurabuckman)

  57. Laura B says:

    I liked your Facebook page!

  58. Laura B says:

    And liked honeybee gardens Facebook page.

  59. Lily Kwan says:

    I gotta have lotion!

  60. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed by email.

  61. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  62. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted about this giveaway at https://twitter.com/#!/likwan/status/164495915179188225.

  63. Lily Kwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/231106740306709.

  64. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow Honeybee Gardens on Facebook under the username likwan.

Leave a Reply

