Happy Green Bee: Outfitting the girls in organic (review & giveaway)

There is something about little girl’s clothing that is especially adorable.  I don’t know if it’s the pink petunias, sunny skirts, flowing fringe or bubbly bugs or a combination of them all.  Whatever it is, it’s borderline scrumptious. One of the bestest parts of having another little girl has been the chance to pull out the old clothes that Beckett has grown out of.  Some of her littlest outfits, including anything newborn size, were hardly worn at all and I love that we are going to be able to enjoy them all over again.

Happy Green Bee is a company I’ve talked about the on the blog before. Their name first caught my attention because it’s sweet and pulls together my love of honeybees, being an eco-mama and the joy of children.  Happy Green Bee makes beautiful organic clothing for children that is sassy and fashionably funky.  But, the best part is that the colors are bright and crazy.  Most organic clothing has muted simplicity, but lacks vibrancy and pop.  Not Happy Green Bee.  It’s got wow and pizzazz.  And, it’s anything but ordinary or blah.

The fabrics of Happy Green Bee are supple and soft and the whimsical designs remind me of what my toddler would design if given a pencil, paper and sewing machine.  The skirts flow and the shirts and pants have ruffles.  Our newest little one has joined the Happy Green Bee family with her very first sweater and leggings.  They remind me of the sweetest chub of newborn baby legs and the chin rolls that frame their angelic faces.  The infant sets have the comfy, practicality you learn to love after having children.  And, like all Happy Green Bee clothing – everything is 100% organic cotton and a fine example of beautiful craftsmanship.

I love that Happy Green Bee is creative and original when it comes to children’s clothing and the pride of workmanship shines through with the high-quality fabrics and attention to details.  You can’t beat a company that keeps kids safe in organic cotton and plays to the fashion sense of an entire family from the shortest member to the parents!

Where to buy? Check out Happy Green Bee’s website for more information: www.happygreenbee.com

Ready for the giveaway?!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win a single clearance item from Happy Green Bee! Go to Happy Green Bee’s Clearance section to pick out your choice!

Interested in entering the giveaway?

Comment on this post and tell me: What is your favorite hand-me-down with your own children or your favorite from childhood?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Button and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of Happy Green Bee on Facebook.

Winners will be drawn on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2011 at 8:00pm PST.

This entry was posted in bundle of baby, nice & natural, oh! it's organic!. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Happy Green Bee: Outfitting the girls in organic (review & giveaway)

  1. Becky says:

    I loved a white (neutral) teddy bear outfit that came with a knotted cap that both my kids wore. I know white and babies…but they looked so angelic in it.

  2. Becky says:

    I subscribe via email.

  3. Becky says:

    I subscribe via google reader.

  4. Have a little white dress that was mine…(60 years ago) and now Millie Laine(6 months)is wearing! About time after 7 grand boys in a row…..The boys’s favorite game is Grandma’s Pin the Tail on the Donkey–We tape in up on the wall and they just love it!!

  5. Lauriel says:

    I would love any of the petal dresses…all of the colors were gorgeous!

    • Lauriel says:

      Instead of what I liked on the site I was supposed to share my favorite hand-me down…hehe, oops! My favorite are some of the books that were my mom’s as a child, then mine as a child, and we are now reading to Scout. I hope she values them and wants to read them to her kids some day!

  6. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via email

  7. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via google reader

  8. Danielle N. says:

    For our boys it was a pair of overalls that my husband wore when he was little. Faded stripped “engineer” overalls that 30+ years later his boys got to wear. For our youngest daughter (I didn’t have it for our oldest daughter) is a all-white yellow-sash flower girl dress that I wore when I was four. She would wear it everyday if I let her. Because she is so petite she has been able to wear it for two years now and I have no doubt that it will be brought out of the closet for a third year this summer.

  9. katherine says:

    We love our overalls… grandpa jeans as we call them! 🙂

  10. katherine says:

    I subscribe via google reader.

  11. domestic diva says:

    My little one got a hand-me-down corduroy jacket that we love. Warm and cute!

  12. ilibrarianblog says:

    What I remember best about the many hand-me-downs from my sisters wasn’t what I wore during childhood (too long ago perhaps!) but the “prom” or dressy dresses. There was a purple satin one I remember well.

  13. ilibrarianblog says:

    I subscribe via email.

  14. ilibrarianblog says:

    I “like” on Fbook.

  15. Diane Mutchler says:

    For me it is a light pink corduroy dress, long sleeve with little flowers embroidered on the front and the bodice is sweater knit. Size 3T gymboree.

  16. Pingback: winners galore! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

