kate quinn organics: pure, natural, local luxury (review & giveaway)

The clothes have all been cleaned, dried and folded.  The closet rod is squeezed full from side to side.  And, the dresser drawers are hard to open and close without needing to stuff things back in.  The cloth diapers are laid out and ready and the wipe warmer is stuffed with the first of many batches of cloth wipes.  All these contents are reminiscent of a bygone era – the days when Beckett was just a wee one and wearing these same digs.  It’s wonderful to bring out memories along with a stockpile of ready-to-wear and much-loved baby gear.

But, I have tried to bring in a few special things for just this little one.  I want her to have that special blanket that is just hers and I don’t want to ask Beckett to share everything.  It’s about finding an affordable compromise that makes each little girl feel special.

I found a wonderful local company that puts together luxurious organic clothing for babies and children.  Kate Quinn Organics is a company in Seattle (only about 90 minutes south of us) that specializes in high-quality, fashionable accessories for babies and children that are made from the finest 100% organic cotton fabrics.  I love that the company was started by a mother, like you and me, who cared about bringing organic quality to other people’s dearest possessions, their children.

With a baby born during late summer or early fall, I appreciate the need for layering when it comes to little ones.  One of our favorite cold weather items for Beckett was a bear-like suit that had covered feet, hands and a hood with a zipper that went up from toe to chin.  It meant that Beckett could be layered with clothes underneath and bundled up tight and warm.  But, one rookie parenting mistake with a misaligned diaper and it turned into a crazy containment device for a blowout and a ruined stain sodden outfit.

Kate Quinn Organics has designed the perfect baby bunting.  It’s sherpa lined and comes in a a delightful plum or sage green.  It’s the kind of supple softness that makes you wish they made one in an adult size.  The handmitts are reversible, so the baby isn’t stuck with their hands covered the entire time.  The sizing is perfectly fitted for the baby’s age and doesn’t keep the baby wrapped up in a loose, pouch-like outfit that resembles a bunting.

The baby bunting from Kate Quinn Organics is one of their most versatile products, but their entire product line is full of beautiful additions to stock your child’s wardrobe with.  I like supporting a local company that has roots in the Pacific Northwest and has also kept their business here.  And, I appreciate their dedication to ensuring that my children are wrapped safely in fabrics free from any pesticides or harmful chemicals.

Where to buy?  Check out Kate Quinn Organics’ website for locations or visit their local store in Seattle, Washington.  Get socially connected: Become a fan of Kate Quinn Organics on Facebook.

Want to bring some Kate Quinn Organics to your home?!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win the following:

  • A set of ten organic washcloths from Kate Quinn Organics

Interested in entering the giveaway?  Comment on this post and tell me:  What clothing item was/is your favorite for your kids?  No kids – no worries.  What is your favorite baby/child gift to give?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Button and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of Kate Quinn Organics on Facebook

 Winners will be drawn on Thursday, October 27th at 8:00pm PST.

This entry was posted in bundle of baby, oh! it's organic!, where the locals go!. Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to kate quinn organics: pure, natural, local luxury (review & giveaway)

  1. My favorite baby gift to give are classic wooden blocks.

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

  2. I subscribe via Reader

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

  3. Lauriel says:

    Ooh this is just what we need for winter! We love our woombies for swaddling. The zipper is so easy, she doesn’t escape, and I can change her diaper without releasing her arms! She’s already learned the routine that woombie means nighttime sleep. Let her out early (when middle of the night blow outs occur) and she thinks its morning time!

  4. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via email

  5. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via google reader

  6. KQ organics FB fan Christine M Tubbytelly

  7. Have your button/link swedenesefamily.wordpress.com

  8. Have your button/link on my blogroll swedenesefamily.wordpress.com

  9. katherine says:

    we love overalls 🙂

  10. katherine says:

    i subscribe via google reader!

  11. Shannon says:

    I loved a pair of footed fleece pants from LL Bean my 18month old wore last winter!

  12. JLJMommy says:

    I’m partial to footie pj’s after bathtime!

  13. JLJMommy says:

    I get your emails.
    ktiegen at yahoo dot com

  14. JLJMommy says:

    Twitter follower and tweeted:

    ktiegen at yahoo dot com

  15. JLJMommy says:

    Your blog button is on my blog at http://www.theclothexperiment.blogspot.com/
    ktiegen at yahoo dot com

  16. JLJMommy says:

    I’m a a fan of Kate Quinn Organics on Facebook.
    Kimberlie S.T.
    ktiegen at yahoo dot com

  17. eileen martin says:

    My favorite for the kids were warm and soft Blanket Sleepers=)

  18. ilibrarianblog says:

    Baby blankets. Seems you can never have enough. And they’re keepers. Somehow memories get wrapped up in them, too.

  19. ilibrarianblog says:

    I subscribe via email.

  20. ilibrarianblog says:

    I “like” on Fbook.

  21. ilibrarianblog says:

    I have the SB button on my site.

  22. tubbytelly at gmail dot com says:

  23. domestic diva says:

    Cloth diapers are my favorite to give (we use them too).

  24. Stacy H says:

    my fav thing are tshirts. not onesies. i hate onesies!!
    hancoci_s at msn dot com

  25. Stacy H says:

    i get your emails
    hancoci_s at msn dot com

  26. Stacy H says:

    fb fan of yours now, stacy lynn b h
    hancoci_s at msn dot com

  27. tubbytelly at gmail dot com says:

  28. tubbytelly at gmail dot com says:

  29. tubbytelly at gmail dot com says:

  30. Becky says:

    I LOVE (giving) the book You Are My I Love You by Maryann Cusimano. A beautiful read for mommy to baby.

  31. Becky says:

    I subscribe via email.

  32. Becky says:

    I subscribe via google reader.

  33. tubbytelly at gmail dot com says:

  34. Lily Kwan says:

    My favorite baby/child gift to give is stuffed animals.

  35. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed by email.

  36. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  37. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted about this giveaway at https://twitter.com/#!/likwan/status/129643313367236610.

  38. Lily Kwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/298349053526869.

  39. Lily Kwan says:

    I sent a friend request to Kate Quinn Organics on Facebook under the username likwan.

  40. Pingback: kate quinn organics winner & a few re-draws | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

