Green Earth Towels from the Company Store (review & giveaway)

The summer of 2011 is wedding season for the Ferry family.  With four weddings taking us from Flat Head Lake, Montana to Seaside, Oregon and back again over a three month period and a toddler who is prepping to be a flower girl, an eight-month pregnant Matron of Honor and a husband who is officiating at one of them – we are busy, busy, busy.  Two of the couples we are celebrating the nuptials of are long-time mates that have been dating for a long time and have settled into a household routine.  Their relationships have also meant that their houses are fully stocked with all the basic necessities.

I absolutely love giving gifts and I have been trying very hard to stand by my convictions and goals with this project when I present a gift.  I want the product to be something I fully support.  I try to shed a little light on and give some props to a local business.  And, most of all – I want people to think “Wow, that’s a pretty cool product.  I didn’t know eco-friendly could be so cool.”

So, I have been scratching my head trying to figure out what to get for a couple who has it all and keep the gifts within my gift-giving goals.  One of the products I came across and gifted to a pair of newlyweds was a set of Green Earth towels from The Company Store.  I had a feeling I would like them before they arrived, just because I love The Company Store.  They are one of those catalogs that provide hours of eye-candy.  Between the gorgeous photography and practical products lies high-quality, attractive adornments that are affordable.  The Green Earth towels are no exception.

The Green Earth towels are a simply beautiful product.  They are 100% cotton and produced in an eco-friendly manufacturing process.  The key to the towels is their supple thickness and the reduced quantity of material used in their make-up.  The towels are made up of a patented micro cotton technology absorb water 15 times faster than a standard combed cotton towel.  They are have thickness that reminds me of the luxury towels that costs upwards of three digits and are usually found in the priciest of hotel bathrooms, but the price point in affordable and aimed at family budgets.  The towels are cozy and soft enough to cuddle up with like a blankie.

I decided to add a bit of personality to the towels and “Kate-twist” with a custom monogram of “His” and “Hers” that was done by a local vendor.  I liked the idea of the towels having a special wedding touch, while still being functional and practical for a family with all the basic household needs.   I went for two bath towels, but the Green Earth towels are available in washcloths, hand towels, bath sheets and bath mats.  The colors varieties range from white to subtly muted hues that have an earthy tone.

Where to buy?  Visit The Company Store’s website for more information.  Get socially connected: Become of a fan of The Company Store on Facebook and Twitter.

Looking to add some eco-friendly cozy, comfort to your bathroom?  Lookie loo at the giveaway below!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win the following:

  • A set of Green Earth towels from The Company Store including two bath towels, a washcloth and a hand towel

Interested in entering the giveaway? Comment on this post and tell me: What color(s) is/are your bathroom decorated in?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Button and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of The Company Store on Facebook
  • Follow The Company Store on Twitter @thecompanystore
  • Subscribe/follow The Company Store’s Blog

Winners will be drawn on Wednesday, August 24th at 8:00pm PST.

To see the Sacred Bee’s FCC Disclosure: click here

This entry was posted in home & hearth, nice & natural, practically personal. Bookmark the permalink.

86 Responses to Green Earth Towels from the Company Store (review & giveaway)

  1. Hillary says:

    Following you on Twitter!

  2. Hillary says:

    like Company Store on Facebook

  3. Hillary says:

    following the company store on twitter!

  4. Hillary says:

    Fan of Sacred Bee on Facebook!

  5. Lauriel says:

    The master bathroom in our new house came decorated in a sea bluegreen and white, almost the color of the top towel in the stack in your picture. I can’t decide if we should change it!

  6. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via email

  7. Lauriel says:

    I subscribe via google reader

  8. JLJMommy says:

    My Master Bath is super BORING… all white. I’d love to add some color with new towels!

  9. JLJMommy says:

    sacred bee twitter fan – JLJMommy

  10. JLJMommy says:

    the company store twitter fan – JLJMommy

  11. JLJMommy says:

    Your blog button is on my blog at http://theclothexperiment.blogspot.com/.

  12. Catherine says:

    My bathroom is decorated in blue and green. And the other one is in light brown and cream. These towels look lovely. Thanks!

  13. Catherine says:

    I’m subscribed to THe Sacred Bee via Google Reader.

  14. Catherine says:

    And I’m an e-mail subscriber to The Sacred Bee.

  15. Catherine says:

    And I also like you on Facebook. So basically, I never miss a thing you write. 🙂

  16. JLJMommy says:

    I get your emails… ktiegen at yahoo dot com

  17. Catherine says:

    I like The Company Store on Facebook.

  18. Catherine says:

    I’m not sure whether I was supposed to leave an e-mail address in the body of my comments. If so here it is:

    catherinewalker_2000 at yahoo dot com

  19. Cutzi says:

    Yay! I haven’t been reading my fav blogs much with the nausea but I’m glad I read today. My bathroom is crazy 50’s colors – the tile hasn’t been re-done since the house was built. Brown and yellow tile over the whole thing. You know me, I decided to just go with it and added some turquoise in there. Made a valance out of a vintage sheet with the same colors. Go figure. 😉 All white towels though.

  20. Cutzi says:

    And I subscribe through a reader.

  21. Cutzi says:

    And I liked you on fb. Why have I not done this before?

  22. Cutzi says:

    And I just like the Company Store as well. Again, wondering why I didn’t before.

    ps. Monogrammed towels are one of my fav. wedding gifts. Good job!

  23. katherine says:

    blue and yellow — cheerful colors for me! 🙂

  24. katherine says:

    i subscribe via google reader.

  25. Becky says:

    My bath is gray, white and khaki…neutral.

  26. Becky says:

    I subscribe via email.

  27. Becky says:

    I subscribe via google reader.

  28. ilibrarianblog says:

    My bathroom is khaki and greys and greens — and that sounds boring but it’s really lovely.

  29. ilibrarianblog says:

    I subscribe via email.

  30. ilibrarianblog says:

    I “like” on Fbook. (And since I don’t like Fbook, that’s saying a lot!)

  31. ilibrarianblog says:

    I posted the SB button on my site, iLibrarian.org.

  32. Michele P. says:

    my bathroom is decorated in black and pink.
    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  33. wendy fanello says:

    Ooh, pick me! Pick me! My colors are very neutral, with the walls being a butter yellow.

  34. Tanya says:

    My bathroom need to be redecorated but right now it is burgundy and cream

  35. Tanya says:

    The Company Store facebook fan

  36. Cynthia says:

    Our bathroom is a soft sage green — very restful. I appreciate learning about Green Earth towels from your blog!

  37. Cynthia says:

    I subscribe by email — love the variety of posts.

  38. Meagan says:

    Black and cream!

  39. Meagan says:

  40. Utility bathroom: white
    Guest bathroom: pale blue
    Master bath: burnt orange

  41. FB fan Christine M Tubbytelly

  42. LIke the Company Store Christine M Tubbytelly

  43. Follow the Company Store @_tubbytelly

  44. Becky says:

    My bathroom is green/blue/tan.
    rahuss85 at gmail dot com

  45. Becky says:

    I subscribe via email
    rahuss85 at gmail dot com

  46. Becky says:

    I like you on FB
    Becky Fluff
    rahuss85 at gmail dot com

  47. Becky says:

    I like The Company Store on FB
    Becky Fluff
    rahuss85 at gmail dot com

  48. Becky says:

    I follow the Company Store on twitter
    @rhuss85
    rahuss85 at gmail dot com

  49. Lily Kwan says:

    My bathroom is decorated in white.

  50. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed by email.

  51. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  52. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted about this giveaway at https://twitter.com/#!/likwan/status/106559047045627904.

  53. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow The Company Store on Facebook under the username likwan.

  54. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow The Company Store on Twitter under the username likwan.

  55. Lily Kwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/186472234755608.

  56. Pingback: green earth towels winner! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

  57. Pingback: eco strip giveaway winner & green earth towels re-draw winner! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

