headline news

Your g’morning update of the latest headlines in the Ferry household!

Blessings!  My 22-week checkup was just a week ago and we found out we are having another girl.  Everything looks healthy, strong and right on track!  Bring on the pink, tutus and a little sister for Beckett.

Changes are happening fast and furious in the vegetable garden and with the chicken containment.  More info on this after I download the gazillion pictures on the camera.

Outta work, but not outta hope!  Jacob was laid of the beginning of May.  I waited to do an update because I was hoping it’d be a short-lived situation, but since it’s now June – it seemed like it was time for an update.  Right now it’s all about side work and knocking things off the “honey-do list”.  It sucks with a capital “S”, but it is what it is and we are making do.

The “gotta buy before baby arrives” list has shrunk drastically since finding out she’s a girl.

What’s left to get:

  • Glass bottles; looking to toss our plastic ones and find gently used glass ones
  • Cloth diapers covers in the smaller size; we started cloth diapering when Beckett was about 18-pounds, so we need covers for a wee one
  • Organic instead of flame-retardant; I am working to move all of the baby clothes of Beckett’s that aren’t organic to organic.  I’ve got a count on what’s needed and the sizes, etc…
  • Ummm…. I am sure there is something else that I’m forgetting and will think of.

I have 8 days left of work before summer vacation officially starts!  Oh, and 4 of those days are HALF days!!!

How is the second half of your June shaping up!?

24 week Baby Belly

This entry was posted in bundle of baby, random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to headline news

  1. Lauriel says:

    You look great, congrats on the girl! We are right there with you on the laid off piece (I got RIFed this year), the honey-do list, and on counting down the days until the school year is over!

  2. Ginger says:

    So much news! Yay for the girl, boo for the layoff, yay for the almost done with work!

    And yay for looking so lovely!

  3. House of Kirk says:

    I may have gently used glass bottles if you are interested. I will have to check with my sister. We purchased them for our 16 month old and he barely used them as he was primarily breast-fed. I was hoping my sister would then use them…she is still on the fence, worried that her older children will break them. I have to say I had the same worry at first, however they are VERY durable. The do need new nipple sets. We recycle those after each child. We have 3 silicone wraps for them as well.

    • sacredbee says:

      Thanks for the offer, but I just got my hands on a set of 8 of them from Craigslist. Just enough to store breastmilk in so that we can get a much-needed date night every once in a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

