ELÄVÄ Botanik: organic hair smoothie (review & giveaway)

Smoothies are one of my lifelines when I’m pregnant.  I like them the rest of the time, but they are a constant for all nine-months of growing a baby.  My basic recipe is a glob of yogurt, glug of orange juice, banana, some type of greenery (spinach, kale, etc…) and any kind of fruit.  During the winter, the freezer is stocked full of the makings for a quick smoothie.  Beckett has inherited my love, too.  It was bred into her.

Here is an absolutely adorable video of Beckett enjoying a smoothie at about 20 mos. old

Have you ever heard of a hair smoothie?  Me neither.  But, you’ll get my attention quickly when you tell me a personal care product is made with 100% organic food-grade ingredients.

ELÄVÄ Botanik’s creator, Julian Huxley, has created just this kind of product – a smoothie for your hair that is 100% organic.  The ingredients are food-grade and include water, organic soap nuts, organic oils and fruits, vitamins, xanthum gum and glycerin.  The “fresh until date” sticker and dark, light-reducing bottles are key to the perishable ingredients and effectiveness of the hair care.  The shampoo and conditioner I have been using for awhile now is the Papaya and it’s targeted towards normal hair.  The shampoo is a thick, delicious smelling product that lathers up quickly and sudses your hair in bubbles and papaya bits.  The conditioner is one of those ultra-moisturizing products that manages to keep your hair light and flowing with no extra weight from byproducts.  The other varieties include a Mango Shampoo and Conditioner and Avocado Shampoo and Conditioner.  The organic ingredients and pride that ELÄVÄ takes in their product comes through clearly in the end result of your hair!

At ELÄVÄ, they “believe that it’s not only about what goes into a great product…it’s about what doesn’t go in.” When it comes to caring for your body and what your exposure level is, what’s on the label is just as important as what is not on the label.

Where to buy?  Check out ELÄVÄ Botanik’s website for locations and to purchase.  Get socially connected: Become a fan of ELÄVÄ Botanik on Facebook and Twitter!

Ready to try a hair smoothie?  Well, then look no further than this giveaway!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win the following:

  • Shampoo & Conditioner from ELÄVÄ Botanik

Interested in entering the giveaway? Comment on this post and tell me: What’s your favorite smoothie?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Button and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of ELÄVÄ Botanik on Facebook
  • Follow ELÄVÄ Botanik on Twitter @ElavaBotanik

Winners will be drawn on Tuesday, July 12th at 8:00pm PST.

To see the Sacred Bee’s FCC Disclosure: click here

This entry was posted in oh! it's organic!, practically personal. Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to ELÄVÄ Botanik: organic hair smoothie (review & giveaway)

  1. ilibrarianblog says:

    My favorite is yogurt, raspberry, & banana!

  2. ilibrarianblog says:

    I subscribe via email.

  3. ilibrarianblog says:

    I’ve grabbed the SacredBee button and added it to my website.

  4. Cathi Kosanovic says:

    Peach is my favorite; with a close second being strawberry.

  5. Fan of Elava on FB Christine M

  6. Follow Elava on twitter @_tubbytelly

  7. Forgot my favorite smoothie: yogurt, pineapple and honey with a touch of orange juice.

  8. katherine says:

    i too love peach smoothies…. yummm!

  9. katherine says:

    i subscribe via google reader.

  10. Jenna Mefford says:

    strawberry, banana is my favorite.
    redshadow1606@gmail.com

  11. Jenna Mefford says:

    I subscribed via email.

  12. Jenna Mefford says:

    I subscribed via google reader

  13. Jenna Mefford says:

    I became a fan on facebook

  14. Jenna Mefford says:

    I linked you on my facebook.

  15. Jenna Mefford says:

    I added your button to my blog.

  16. Jenna Mefford says:

    I became a fan of ELÄVÄ Botanik on facebook.

  17. Emily N. says:

    My favorite is mango.

  18. Emily N. says:

    reader subscriber

  19. Emily N. says:

    I’m a fan of ELÄVÄ Botanik on Facebook

  20. Emily N. says:

    I follow elavabotanik on twitter as prizepuzzle

  21. tubbytelly at gmail dot com says:

  22. wendy fanello says:

    My morning smoothie is oj, protein powder, ground flax seed, spoonful of kyo greens, and a generous handful of frozen blueberries and raspberries. Yummy and filling!

  23. Becky says:

    I love strawberry banana smoothies.

  24. Becky says:

    I subscribe to emails.

  25. Becky says:

    I subscribe via Google reader.

  26. hi! my favorite smoothie is passion fruit with a little bit of banana =) yum

  27. I subscribed via email : yp85 at cornell dot edu

  28. I subscribed via a reader: yp85 at cornell dot edu

  29. I Became a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook: Yizary Polanco

  30. I Followed @sacredbee on Twitter and retweeted this giveaway.

  31. I added a link to the Sacred bee to my website: http://o0alamode0o.tumblr.com/

  32. I added the sacred bee button to my website ! http://o0alamode0o.tumblr.com/

  33. I became a fan of ELÄVÄ Botanik on Facebook (Yizary Polanco)

  34. I became a fan of ELÄVÄ Botanik on Twitter @ElavaBotanik (@yizarypolanco)

  35. I added a sacred bee link to my Facebook
    PS I dont know hwo to add screenshots on my comment box, so if you would like me to email them, let me know!
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS GIVEAWAY! i just went natural, so i only use organic products in my hair and this looks great!

  36. soozle says:

    I love a strawberry banana smoothie!

  37. Soozle says:

    I like Sacred Bee on FB (Suzanne K)

  38. Soozle says:

    I like Elava on FB (Suzanne K)

  39. Soozle says:

    I’ve linked on FB

  40. I like strawberry spinach smoothies– they’re not gross! 🙂

  41. Lily Kwan says:

    I love avocado smoothies!

  42. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed by email.

  43. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  44. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted about this giveaway at https://twitter.com/likwan/status/90975009782251521.

  45. Lily Kwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/101294949969369.

  46. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow ELÄVÄ Botanik on Facebook under the username likwan.

  47. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow ELÄVÄ Botanik on Twitter under the username likwan.

  48. Pingback: ELÄVÄ botanik giveaway winner! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

