ooooo baby! bamboosa organics (review & giveaway)

I’ve got babies on my mind.  Well, baby – singular.  It’s quite possible that it’s due to the little one that is in my belly.  I just hit the 21 week mark, so we are officially more than halfway to when we get to meet the latest Ferry addition.

This pregnancy is different, but similar this time around.  The baby belly is growing at a noticeably faster rate than with Beckett and the first trimester sickness blues have subsided.  But, there isn’t this all-consuming, always thinking-about-it kind of feeling and sense of “oh-my-God-what-have-we-gotten-ourselves-into”.  It’s just as miraculous and the baby butterfly kicks and somersaults are just as fantastic and wonderful, but it’s more chill.  Kind of go with the flow.

Being an eco-conscious mommy, I am thinking about the dozen bins of baby clothes I have kept from Beckett.  I am fully aware of how each one of those pink outfits and snuggly, footed pajamas translates into dollar savings and earth savings if we have another girl.  This baby is special.  He or she is a blessing and I am spending a bit of money here or there to get things that are just for him or her.  Not a hand-me-down or a borrowed big sister item, but just a handful of things that are hers and hers alone.

This post is the kick-off to the start of some blog posts focused on baby products that I have for the new little one, would love to get my hands on or think you should hear about.  Here’s to the “Bundle of Baby” section!

Bamboosa: Organic Clothing for the Whole Family

Purchasing clothing and bedding made from organic materials was not even on our radar when Beckett was born in August 2008.  As she has grown and acquired more clothing and things have needed replacing, we have slowly transitioned over to organic.  Most of her wardrobe is consignment-purchases with the occasional screaming deal of off-the-rack organic, and she now sleeps on an organic mattress and sheets.  I am trying with this new little one to incorporate more organic clothing into his/her wardrobe and replace the fire-retardant sprayed onesies and pajamas with chemical-free versions.

Bamboosa is a wonderful company that makes organic clothing and accessories for the entire family.  All of their products and the fabrics that they are assembled from are made in the USA and certified organic.  And, true to the name – the clothing is made from bamboo.  Bamboo is an extremely eco-friendly plant for manufacturing because it is highly sustainable and it’s phenomenally rapid growth rate makes it ideally renewable.

One of my weaknesses when it comes to children’s décor, books and clothing are things that center on the alphabet.  I love it when people can take the classic theme and put a twist on it.  Bamboosa has done just that with their adorable new BambooBaby line of printed tees, pants, onesies and cuddlesacs.  I snagged a baby onesie with a sweet chick on the front that says “C is for Cage Free”!  I love our chickens and I love what a farm-fresh (suburban farm that is) egg tastes like from a happy, healthy layer.  The double entendre of “W is for Wind Power” makes me chuckle and the “F is for Farm Grown” is just plain sweet.

I love clothing that serves the dual purpose of sending a message straight from an adorably, chubby round baby body and keeping that same body wrapped and warm in a chemical-free, uber-cute and eco-conscious fabric.  Bamboosa has found a way to do just that.  Their adult clothing is fashionable and beautifully dyed with natural hues.  The extensive BambooBaby line will stock your little one up with organic washcloths, sheets, blankets and a whole wardrobe of cuteness!

Where to buy?  Check out Bamboosa’s website for locations and free shipping!  Get socially connected: Become a fan of Bamboosa on Facebook and Twitter!

Ready to bring a bit of organic cuteness into your life or someone you know?!  Good thing I have a giveaway lined up!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win one of following:

  • A product of choice from the BambooBaby line of printed clothing

Interested in entering the giveaway? Comment on this post and tell me: What’s your creative tongue-in-cheek eco-friendly message for baby gear? 

            Example: “L is for Locavore” or “Stop the Wailing”

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email
  • Subscribe via a reader
  • Become a fan of the Sacred Bee’s Blog on Facebook (leave me your first name & last initial in the comment )
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website and/or Facebook page (one entry for each – you must send me the link via a comment on this post)
  • Grab the Sacred Bee’s Badge and add it to your blogroll or website.
  • Become a fan of Bamboosa on Facebook
  • Follow Bamboosa on Twitter @bamboosa
  • Sign-up to follow Bamboosa’s Blog

Winners will be on Monday, June 27th at 8:00pm PST.

To see the Sacred Bee’s FCC Disclosure: click here

This entry was posted in bundle of baby, oh! it's organic!, practically personal. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to ooooo baby! bamboosa organics (review & giveaway)

  1. Lauriel says:

    How fun! I would love to have one for our new baby! If I got to design a baby outfit I would have it say, “Bringing home a baby bumble bee” on a tiny new sleep sack for brand new baby. Our last name is Bybee…so I think the play on words would be fun.

  2. Lauriel says:

    Subscribe via google reader.

  3. Lauriel says:

    Subscribe via email.

  4. vanessa raschella-decker says:

    Hmmm… How about “G is for Growing up organic!” (Sorry, I’m not very creative.)

  5. vanessa raschella-decker says:

    I subscribe via email.

  6. vanessa raschella-decker says:

    I am a fan on Facebook.
    Vanessa R-D.

  7. Virginia says:

    I’m thinking a sleeper with a bee on it that says Bzzzz and the ZZZZ’s turn into sleeping ZZZZ’s.

  8. Virginia says:

    I subscribe via email.

  9. Ana says:

    A t-shirt or onesie with “Made from scratch” or “Naturally grown” :0)

  10. Ana says:

    subscribed via email

  11. Katrina says:

    made at home born at home….for those born at home of course or perhaps I recycle tantrums

  12. katherine says:

    I am terrible at coming up with something like this… sprouted organically with a little seed sprouting??? oh my! 🙂

  13. katherine says:

    I subscribe via google reader.

  14. Debbie m says:

    I love the c for cage free or maybe growing up green

  15. Debbie m says:

    Email subscriber

  16. Debbie m says:

    Fb fan as boyzrule

  17. Debbie m says:

    Have your badge on my blog
    http://boyzruleinmyhouse.blogspot.com/

  18. Debbie m says:

    Shared your link on fb

  19. Jennifer C. says:

    My favorite baby phrase for onesies is ” 100% Organic”

  20. Jennifer C. says:

    I like you on Facebook!

  21. Jennifer C. says:

    I like Bamboosa on FB

  22. Jennifer C. says:

    I follow Bamboosa on twitter @JCausby

  23. sandi says:

    G is for goat milk. With a cute picture of one of our long earred nubians

  24. Soozle says:

    My saying would be: “Free Range” 🙂

  25. Soozle says:

    I like Sacred Bee on Fb (Suzanne K)

  26. Soozle says:

    I’ve linked on FB

  27. Soozle says:

    I like Bamboosa on Fb (Suzanne K)

  28. Kathy Nguyen says:

    “Oh soy :)”
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  29. Kathy Nguyen says:

    I subscribed via email.
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  30. Kathy Nguyen says:

    I subscribed you to my google reader.
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  31. Kathy Nguyen says:

    I am a fan of your fb page.
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com
    http://www.facebook.com/xNguyenLim

  32. Kathy Nguyen says:

    I follow you on twitter.
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com
    http://twitter.com/#!/Socalsunshine31

  33. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  34. Kathy Nguyen says:

    I am now a fan of Bamboosa on fb
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com
    http://www.facebook.com/xNguyenLim

  35. Kathy Nguyen says:

    I follow Bamboosa on twitter
    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com
    http://twitter.com/#!/Socalsunshine31

  36. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  37. Hillary says:

    F is for fresh! R is for Raw! V is for Vegan!

    So cute!

  38. Hillary says:

    Following Bamboosa on Twitter!

  39. Hillary says:

    Following you on Twitter!

  40. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  41. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  42. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  43. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  44. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  45. Kathy Nguyen says:

    Nguyenhkathy at gmail dot com

  46. Lily Kwan says:

    I’m fond of “iPoop”.

  47. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed by email.

  48. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the name Lily Kwan.

  49. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted about this giveaway at http://twitter.com/likwan/status/85539133002485761.

  50. Lily Kwan says:

    I posted this giveaway on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/110655229028408.

  51. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow Bamboosa on Facebook under the username likwan.

  52. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow Bamboosa on Twitter under the username likwan.

  53. Lily Kwan says:

    I signed up to follow Bamboosa’s blog.

  54. Pingback: bamboosa giveaway WINNER! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

  55. Pingback: maty’s cough syrup, bamboosa & polished mama winners: re-draws | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

