random thoughts

I am…

…starting to feel a bit overwhelmed by the lack of organization in my email folders.  I have the people I need to contact in one month, then the ones that need a response right now and then the ones I just don’t want to deal with, but need to.

…feeling like our vegetable and herb garden could be the bestest ever in the history of Ferry family gardens, but if – and only IF – spring will actually stick around and our summer lasts longer than September 1st.

…clearly showing, but still at that point where people stare and wonder if I’ve just gained weight or am pregnant.  It is kind of fun to see them ponder it.

…hoping to tan this summer, not just burn.  A farmer’s tan is okay.

…looking for well-fitting maternity jeans.  Most of what I have come across accounts for an enlarged butt in addition to a growing a belly.  It’s just my belly growing and that’s where I need the room.

…thinking that a new chicken coop is in order.  Bigger.  Better ventilation.  Larger laying boxes.  The hunt must begin for secondhand lumber.

…thinks a new (and larger!) chicken coop means it is the perfect time to acquire more chickens.

…feels like there aren’t many things that make me feel more beautiful than having Jacob rub my belly and tell me I look sexy.

This entry was posted in random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to random thoughts

  1. Jenny says:

    Super like. 🙂

  2. kacee says:

    Awww, that last one is so cute! I hope to experience that one day with my hubs. More chickens is always a plus in my book!!! We have hens hatching chicks like crazy right now. So far we have 1 Ameraucanas and 3 silkie broods. I didn’t think we had that many sikies because we took most of them to the market, come to find out many of them were laying on eggs!

    • sacredbee says:

      Pregnancy is made all the more special when you are experiencing with someone you love! 🙂 I will “pass on your message” about more chickens are always best to my husband. I am still working on convincing him…

  3. Diana says:

    Hey Kate,
    I’ve got a bit of leftover fencing wood–probably not enough for the whole job, but enough to contribute. Give me a shout if you’re interested.

    And–love the comment about Jacob rubbing your belly. Wonderful!!

    • sacredbee says:

      Hi Diana – Thanks so much for the offer on the wood. I’ll let Jacob know. He is “finalizing” our coop plans. 🙂 Pregnancy is such a wonderful thing to experience with the man you love!

Leave a Reply

