Patting myself on the back

This week has been a good week.

On Tuesday, I hit the gym for the first time in 14 weeks (yes, that time frame coincides with exactly when my first trimester blues hit me full force).  I forgot how wonderful sixty minutes of “me” time feels and how adrenaline really does do the body good.  It also means that I am feeling a lot better.  A LOT.

And, then on Wednesday I worked some magic with this blog.  I had been stressing out over a lack of email updates from Google Feedburner.  I subscribe to my blog (just like you all) so that I can see what YOU see.  The problem was that I was doing posts, but not seeing anything.  I couldn’t find anything in Google’s help section and true to their claim that “it’s a free service and therefore no help is offered” – I only wound up with deadends.  Well, after toying with different search topics and finding a cryptic message at www.feedvalidator.org – I fixed it.  I monkeyed with the code (something I know nothing about!), crossed my fingers and voila! all the back email updates from the past two weeks {!!} plopped into my inbox.  Yay!

What is good in your world?  What are you patting yourself on the back for?

This entry was posted in random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patting myself on the back

  1. Cynthia says:

    I’m glad that you are feeling so much better, Kate — the second trimester is a wonderful time! I’m patting myself on the back for finishing up a major volunteer commitment and for ordering, from an Etsy vendor, a little charm that I had inscribed with “move” and “stretch,” to remind myself to do those two things more often!

    • sacredbee says:

      I love the inscriptions on that charm! And, Etsy is one of my favorite stops on the internet. I like supporting small businesses (individuals) and getting something unique! 🙂

  2. Jenny says:

    I’m patting myself of the back for making it through last week. 😉 It was super busy. Oh and that our chickies are doing fabulously! One small step at a time! Now to make the coop……

    • sacredbee says:

      It sounds like you had quite a week! Why doesn’t it always seem that it’s either feast or famine – a super busy week and then a “nothing to do” week?!

      Tell me about your chickens! How many? What breeds? How old? 🙂

Leave a Reply

