A bit of input, please

Good ol’ January. The month of reflection. And, here I am talking about a bit of input. Not a whole new year, so a whole new you kind of transformation, but a one-on-one with my readers. I’ve got the project, but you are my eyes and ears.

Give me your thoughts –

What do you love reading about on here?
What could you stand to see a little less of?

Whether you like it or not, you’re gonna still get a lot of Beckett and a few choice people have requested that our dog, Tucker, make more appearances!

What do you want to know more about? Chickens? Bees?
What would you like more links of or information on?
What’s your favorite part about this blog?
What suggestion(s) do you have to help my readership and following grow in 2011?
What kind of products would you like to see me review/highlight/giveaway{!!!}? Send me ideas, please!
Would you like more recipes or how-to on our cooking from scratch?
Any ideas on how to make this more of an open forum for discussion and conversation?
Would you be interested in doing a guest post and/or reading a guest post?

So, now that I have placed the fate of the free world in your hands, send me a smattering of suggestions/comments/ideas! Oh, and don’t forget – I do love a little praise, too.

This entry was posted in random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A bit of input, please

  1. Ginger says:

    I love the posts that show ways you’ve taken things from your old way of doing things into your new way of doing things–I find it really inspiring (and helpful!) to see where it’s been easy or hard to make changes.

    I also think the products that replace something I already use are really great to find out about.

    And of course, I love seeing your posts on Beckett & mommyhood!

  2. Lauriel says:

    Guest posts are great, local events are great…like festivals around food etc. Local cooperative projects, bartering, selling of homemade goods, anything like that we are interested in!

    • sacredbee says:

      Thanks for the wonderful suggestions and always piping in to the conversation! I like the idea of focusing on local that’s out of the mainstream – bartering, homemade, handmade, etc… You’ll definitely see some of that on the blog this year – as I find it. 🙂

  3. carovee says:

    Hi, I found your blog a couple of weeks ago and I’ve been going through some of the older posts. I’m a bit far afield of you – no dkb for me:( I am also trying to change the impact my family has on the environment. This blog has inspired me to try to take small steps each month. i want to have chickens some day so i would love to read any advice or adventures that you would like to share.

    • sacredbee says:

      Welcome to the blog! We are a house of ladies – me, my daughter, 20,000+ bees and 6 chickens. You’ll see a lot about the farm girls on here!

      I’m not sure what this meant in your comment: “I’m a bit far afield of you – no dkb for me”… Don’t know what I’m missing.

  4. Kristen Van Sickle says:

    Katy,
    As always I just enjoy reading ANYTHING you write. You have such a natural way of writing that I feel like we are sitting in the backyard having a chat! I really liked the post you just did with the Pot Pies, keep that coming…. I love to read about the bees, though they scare the crap outta me, but they are great honey makers and you feel safe so I will read these tales from afar! I am looking forward to reading about this years garden. Love to read about your garden while we struggle with our “Patio Garden”. Such a smaller scale, we got two, yep, just two oranges from our tree this year! But really, I read all your posts, so truly, if you write it about________ (FILL IN THE BLANK), I will read it!

    Oh, and I’m all about more posts about Tucker, and may I make a suggestions? Maybe a winter photo shoot in the snow or laying by the wood stove, playing fetch… whatever, just more about Tucker! 🙂
    Write on my friend,
    Kristen

    • sacredbee says:

      Thank you for always being a wonderful sport and support! And, let’s make it so we have some talks in person next time we are down in Calif!!! 🙂 Don’t you worry about Tucker – you’ll see more of him on here.

      Take care! -Kate

  5. twilightriver says:

    I came for a give-away and stayed for the information about laundry, the letter to Costco, and the links to reusable products, which happen to be local to me since I live not too far from Seattle.

    I have read a TON of blogs like this and am enjoying yours above most others because you write about how much you are enjoying the things you are doing, rather than focusing the majority of your words on the benefits to the earth and the evils of doing things other ways. Your focus on the joy of the process is refreshing and inviting.

    It is nice to read things that make me feel like my choices are fun rather than a burden. Many of my choices are driving by allergies and sensitivities, so it is all to easy to feel burdened, especially to feel burdened with the responsibility of caring for the earth on top of caring for myself.

    So, a blog that makes this journey fill joyful and exciting is a godsend. I am looking forward to exploring the rest of your archives and the stuff you will write in the upcoming year!

    • sacredbee says:

      So glad you found my blog and decided to stay around for awhile! I try to make this journey doable, enjoyable and fun – nobody wants to do something that’s unrealistic and boring. 🙂 I look forward to seeing you around here some more!

Leave a Reply

