It’s a love-hate kinda thing

I love that Beckett will throw a tantrum for carrots or yogurt just as quickly as she will for cupcakes.

I hate it when I am following a loaded garbage truck and the trash I can see peeking out is paper, aluminum cans and cardboard boxes.

I love that Beckett comments “Uh oh.  Not garbage.  That’s recycle.”

I love that I have more ideas in my head than I have time for writing.

I hate it that I have more ideas in my head than I have time for writing.

I love being in the presence of contented, happy honeybees.

I hate it when people refer to bee stings as “bites”.  A sting is an act of kamikaze suicide on the bee’s part.

I love knowing that the only last-resort-because-you-better-behave needed in my back pocket is the opportunity to paint.

I hate coming home from the grocery store or farmer’s market and instantly remembering something I forgot to buy.

I love that sweetly sublime time right after the lights go out at night and Beckett snuggles in for a lullaby.

I love enjoying a delicious dinner that fits all our criteria: local, mostly organic and affordable and not having to cook it.

I hate forgetting lunch and having the only available option be bland, deep-fried, colorless, completely inadequate food from the high-school cafeteria.

I love having weekends full of fun and adventure.

I hate having an empty energy tank at the end of Friday and not getting a chance to refill it over the weekend.

I love reading the comments from people on this blog.

I love knowing where we’ve come from and where we are headed to.

This entry was posted in random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s a love-hate kinda thing

  1. Virginia says:

    As to that part about “not having to cook it”: A gigantic hooray for Jacob!!

  2. Sarah Bradley says:

    Kate, I love reading what you have to say! You need to teach me all your ways!!!
    Sarah.

    • sacredbee says:

      So glad to see you here! YOU need to teach me your ways. I can barely handle my one and I cannot even think about adding more, but you are doing FOUR under FIVE! 🙂 Check out the blog – and hey, the honey is ready, too if you want to buy some! Ta ta -Kate

  3. Ginger says:

    I love this post. I hate that my comment today is so lame 🙂

Leave a Reply

