Vessel Drinkware: Bottoms up for reusable! (Review & Giveaway)

Some areas of our house resemble haphazard breeding grounds.  When my back is turned or my attention compromised, the inadvertent multiplying occurs.  The leftovers accumulate in the back of the fridge.  The “too small” toddler clothes settle to the bottom of the dresser drawers and crowd out the wearable items on top.  What was once a purse that housed only a wallet and cell-phone is suddenly a random collection of pens, pencils, gum wrappers, wheelie cars, sippy cup lids and a whole conglomeration of other goodies.

And, then there are the reusable water bottles.  I don’t know where they come from or how they appear so fast, but a collection that should only be somewhere around five or six in total can blossom overnight into two dozen bottles.  It’s a phenomenon that befuddles me.  So, it’s no surprise that when the box of Vessel Drinkware bottles arrived, I had a déjà vu of familiarity.  My recollection was no coincidence.  My latest stand-by bottle was picked up in a goodie bag at Jacob’s summer work barbeque and stamped on the bottom was “VESSEL DRINKWARE”.   Before I even knew I was officially “reviewing” Vessel Drinkware they’d already captured my heart.

Vessel Drinkware is a Seattle-based company (woo hoo! for local!) and they make every kind of reusable drinking vessel you can imagine.  Stainless steel and glass (gotta love it!) water bottles.  Stainless steel thermal coffee cups.  Porcelain to-go cups with silicone lids.  Plastic cups accessorized with a straw for cold drinks.  Every single item in the product line is reusable (a.k.a. drastically reduces unnecessary landfill waste!) and is so fashion friendly.

The day that the box from Vessel Drinkware arrived, my mother and brother were over for dinner and eagerly jumped at the opportunity to help me unpack it.  What began as oohing and aahing quickly morphed into vulture-like grabbiness.  Even Tucker (our dog!) started begging when we unwrapped the K9 bottle that is just for him!  Once I had fought off the hounds I could divvy up what was left.  I have taken the acrylic tumbler to work and it sits at my desk during the week so it can be refilled with water from the jug in my closet.  It’s an attractive accessory on my desk and often receives compliments from staff who are swinging in to sign off paperwork or drop off projects.

Vessel Drinkware has expertly combined style, quality and eco-friendliness into an extensive line of drinkware.  And, it’s just the cherry on top that it’s local to our hometown of the Pacific Northwest!

Where to buy? Check out Vessel Drinkware’s website for locations or swing by our local co-op.

Calling all vultures!!  It’s time for the giveaway!!  And, oh, what a giveaway it is!

FOUR {!!} lucky Sacred Bee blog readers will each win one item from Vessel Drinkware!

Here’s what is up for grabs:

  • Acrylic Tumbler – 24 oz
  • Terra Porcelain Cup – 16 oz
  • Canine K9 Water Bottle – 24 oz
  • Glass Tumbler Bottle – 18 oz

Interested in entering the giveaway?

Comment on this post and tell me: What is your one single, must-have, mmm-I-love-it drink?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner (three total entries for becoming or being a current subscriber via email!)
  • Subscribe via a reader – Feedburner
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your Facebook page (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Become a fan of Vessel Drinkware on Facebook.

Winners will be drawn on Saturday, October 23rd, 2010 at 8:00pm PST.

This entry was posted in home & hearth, nice & natural. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Vessel Drinkware: Bottoms up for reusable! (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Stephanie says:

    With a young child, my gotta have it drink is hot black coffee!

  2. Stephanie says:

    I subscribe via Google Reader. Thanks!

  3. Angie P says:

    I subscribe via google reader

  4. Angie P says:

    I am a facebook fan

  5. Kat says:

    I’m a delighted FB fan of Vessel Drinkware. Great product!

  6. Ginger says:

    Despite knowing how bad it is for me, my go to drink of choice is Diet Coke. I know, I know!

  7. Katy M says:

    I LOVE iced green tea and love to carry it everywhere with me. It’d be sooo nice to have one of these to carry it in instead of my red plastic cups!

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!! 🙂

  8. Katy M says:

    I’m already an email subscriber.

    Thanks!!! 🙂

    #1

  9. Katy M says:

    I’m already an email subscriber.

    Thanks!!! 🙂

    #2

  10. Katy M says:

    I’m already an email subscriber.

    Thanks!!! 🙂

    #3

  11. Katy M says:

    I subscribe to your RSS feed with my Google Reader as katygmorris.

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  12. Katy M says:

    I just added you to my blogroll here: http://katyscontests.blogspot.com/

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  13. Katy M says:

    I follow you on Twitter as @katygmorris and I just Tweeted about this giveaway here: http://twitter.com/#!/katygmorris/status/27056801257

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  14. Katy M says:

    I like Vessel Drinkware on Facebook as Katy Morris.

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  15. Danielle A says:

    O Kate! Lovin these cups!
    My GO to Fav drink is a beautiful Dark Chocolate Cherry Mocha from Starbucks!
    Its just amazing.

  16. Danielle A says:

    I also “liked” on Facebook!
    And “Love” You on Facebook too!

  17. Danielle A says:

    O and I totally get everyone of your blogs via email! Its one of my favorite reads!

  18. Francesca says:

    All I drink is water! ALL DAY I re-fill my tumbler…and I LOVE Vessel Drinkware!

  19. Francesca says:

    I just subscribed via email 🙂

  20. Francesca says:

    I also became a fan of Vessel Drinkware on FB. I had been a fan for a long time and didnt even know they had a FB page. Thanks!

  21. Virginia says:

    My favorite drink?!? That’s way too easy! Coffee! Coffee…and more coffee!!

    And I subscribe to your blog, too, via email. You write so fluidly. It’s informative, entertaining, and personal — like you’re speaking to each of us, one on one. Very hard to do. Best blog out there!

  22. Katy M says:

    Here’s my Tweet for today (10/13): http://twitter.com/#!/katygmorris/status/27283928196

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  23. Katy M says:

    Here’s my Tweet for today (10/14): http://twitter.com/katygmorris/status/27386902550

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  24. Louis H says:

    good old plain coffee with milk 🙂

  25. Louis H says:

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

  26. Louis H says:

    shared

  27. Louis H says:

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

  28. Pingback: Tweets that mention Vessel Drinkware: Bottoms up for reusable! (Review & Giveaway) | The Sacred Bee's Blog -- Topsy.com

  29. Katy M says:

    Here’s my Tweet for today (10/15): http://twitter.com/katygmorris/status/27484067713

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  30. Katy M says:

    Here’s my Tweet for today (10/18): http://twitter.com/katygmorris/status/27774114205

    Thanks!!! 🙂

  31. Pingback: Vessel Drinkware Winners! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

