Happy Green Bee: Safe, Sustainable, Simply Sensational! (Review & Giveaway)

I shamefully admit that I have an awful weakness for intense chocolate, anything honeybee and little girl’s clothing.  I painstakingly peruse the aisles of the consignment store looking, searching, pleading for unique items that capture Beckett’s uniqueness and personality and my desire to have her wearing bright, easy-to-spot-in-large-crowds colors.  And, there is even a hint of bees on it – I snatch it up like white on rice.  Well, imagine my delight when I stumbled upon the Happy Green Bee organic clothing company.  Two of my favorite things all wrapped up in one – hello! – I was sold.

I won’t lie – the first thing that grabbed my attention was the name and it was slippery slope of delight once I dug a little deeper and found out they were organic, too!  But, I can’t overlook the patterns and colors.  They are sublimely childish and exactly what I envision little ones designing for themselves.  The designs are reminiscent of simple bee stripes and ridiculously comfortable looking.  The fabrics are scrumptiously soft and breathable 100% cotton.  Beckett so fell in love with her new cardigan that she insisted on wearing during her nap on a day that peaked at 91-degrees.  The battle wasn’t really worth waging, but I would have put my foot down if the sweater had not been all-natural, airy cotton.

I love that Happy Green Bee is making a statement in children’s fashion.  Organic fabrics ensure that the materials are grown without the use of pesticides and are notoriously supple, incredibly soft, versatile and long-lasting.  All of the dyes used by Happy Green Bee are low-impact and the products are free-trade, ethically based workmanship.  The availability of organic options abound, but Happy Green Bee’s clothing and colorful mock-ups are just what I am looking for when I want something unique, sweetly youthful and eco-conscious at the same time.

Three cheers for Happy Green Bee – Hip, hip, hooray!

Where to buy? Check out Happy Green Bee’s website for more information: www.happygreenbee.com

Ready for the giveaway?!

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win a single clearance item from Happy Green Bee! Go to Happy Green Bee’s Clearance section to pick out your choice!

Interested in entering the giveaway?

Comment on this post and tell me: What kind of clothing/pattern do you think only looks cute on a child, but would be garish on an adult?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner (three total entries for becoming or being a current subscriber via email!)
  • Subscribe via a reader – Feedburner
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your Facebook page (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Become a fan of Happy Green Bee on Facebook.

Winners will be drawn on Saturday, September 11th, 2010 at 8:00pm PST.

Good luck!

This entry was posted in home & hearth, practically personal. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Green Bee: Safe, Sustainable, Simply Sensational! (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Bethany says:

    I think pillowcase dresses are absolutely adorable on little tikes, but on an adult, can we say “mumu?”

  2. Bethany says:

    email subscriber 1

  3. Bethany says:

    email subscriber 2

  4. Bethany says:

    email subscriber 3

  5. Bethany says:

    Facebook Fan
    bethany garinger mclean

  6. Pingback: Happy Green Bee WINNER! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

  7. Pingback: Happy Green Bee: Outfitting the girls in organic (review & giveaway) | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

