Hang them clothes up!

I swear by my sunshine-dried, clothesline-hung method.  The only problem is the six months out of the year that I can’t utilize the line, but don’t you worry – I put my four clothesline to use the other half of the year.  I found this little poem in our local co-op’s newsletter and I thought I’d share it.  It brought a smile to my face.

The investment is small

A rack, pole and rope

Returns? Fragrant wardrobe

Some rekindling of hope


Take some action, dear friend

There’s a moment to seize

A first step for us?

Hang our duds in the breeze.

~Written by Mac Everett (River Valley Market Newsletter)

And, hey, take pride in your clothesline and harness that sunshine energy!

This entry was posted in home & hearth, random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hang them clothes up!

  1. Barb D.V. says:

    Amen, sister~~~!!! I’ve hung my summer laundry out for 39 years!!! A few minutes to relax, enjoy the summer and breathe some fresh air!!

Leave a Reply

