Envirosax: Keeping it fashionably reusable (Review & Giveaway)

A few years ago, the Ferry family jumped on the “reusable grocery bag bandwagon” and purchased oodles of the 99-cent fads from our local grocery stores.  If they were available at any checkstand, they somehow migrated directly into our my cart.  We had an epidemic on our hands and our vehicles soon became stuffed with these reusable clunkers.  Truth be told – they served the function for holding groceries (and a substantial load at that!), but they certainly wouldn’t win any awards for attractiveness.  They were fashion faux paus in the worst.

But, there is hope on the horizon…

No more frumpy grocery bags for the weekly trips to the fashion friendly Farmer’s Market.

No need for “use and toss” paper bags or the unabashedly-horrendous plastic consumer bag.

Envirosax is here to save the day!

Envirosax is leading the way for uber-cute, reusable bags that are made from incredibly eco-friendly materials.  These are the kind of bags that actually make a fashion statement and are special enough to actually trump your purse or push your diaper bag aside.   The fabrics are easy to scrunch under the seats in your car and at the ready for your next unexpected trip to the store or errand on the go.  The styles are diversified and the fabric patterns and designs are sure to elicit “oohs” and “aahs” from bystanders.

I was lucky enough to get stocked up with six different bags from their different lines of products.  And, a little tidbit secret – you all are going to be lucky enough to try your hand at winning one or two or SIX of these gems!

RPET Series – Recycled Polyester

It is hard to believe that bags this delightful can endorse “recycled polyester fabric” or actually sport an advertisement with a male wearing this slingsax.  But, yes, they can.  And, they do.  The fabrics are made of 45% Repreve which is 100% recycled polyester; they are ridiculously attractive and the design is flawless.   Always thinking outside the box, Envirosax has taken to using the remnants of the fabric and created a line of minisax that are perfect for lunch and small enough to be stuffed into your pocket!

Talking about new fabrics and focusing on organic: Linen, Bamboo, Cotton and Hemp

When I first opened the set of bags that fall into the “Organic Series” I was blown away by the supple softness of the fabric.  These are the kind of bags that could double as pillowcases if need be {seriously!}.  The designs are subtle and sweet and the feel of the fabric is divine.  Each bag measures a generous 19.5” by 16.5” and can hold up to 22 pounds!  The materials are sustainable and free from any chemicals and pesticides and scrunch resistant – I can pull out a wad of bags from behind the seat and I am good to go.  I love being able to keep a collection of adorable bags in the car and look like the fashion-forward mom I strive attempt struggle to be.

See ya later frumpy grocery bags!  Sayonara to landfill clogging plastic bags!  Let’s open the door for eco-friendly fabrics and innovative recycled materials.  And, let’s say hello to cute, chic, proud-to-hold-me kind of reusable bags.  Envirosax is here to stay!

Where to buy?! Check out www.envirosax.com

Ready for the cool giveaway!?

SIX {!!} lucky Sacred Bee Blog readers will win one Envirosax reusable bag! Below is a list of the goodies that are up for grabs.  Winners’ bags will be chosen at random.

  1. Slingsax – Bag 3
  2. Minisax – Bag 3
  3. Organic Cotton Bag – “Seeds of Change”
  4. Bamboo Bag – 3 “Leaves”
  5. Linen Bag – 3 “Red Wheel”
  6. Hemp Bag – 2 “Organic”

Interested in entering the giveaway?

Comment on this post and tell me: I feel like I never have enough hands when it comes to lugging Beckett and all her gear around.  What is something you struggle with when it comes to packing up “gear”?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner – THREE extra entries for this
  • Subscribe via a reader – Feedburner
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your Facebook page (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Follow Envirosax @enviroxax on Twitter
  • Become a fan of Envirosax on Facebook

Winners will be drawn on Saturday, July 10, 2010 at 8:00pm PST.

Good luck!

This entry was posted in home & hearth, nice & natural, waste not, want not. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Envirosax: Keeping it fashionably reusable (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Ginny says:

    What do I struggle with when it comes to packing up “gear”? Well, it has to be paper in some form! I’m always carrying folders with papers to grade, drafts of whatever I’m writing, and books, books, books. My librarian slip must be showing.
    Oh, and I am subscribed to the blog via WordPress so count me in 3 times!

  2. Cari says:

    The biggest problem I have when trying to get everything together is my lack of 2 extra hands! LOL Sometimes, 2 just isn’t enough 🙂

    carissa.sutton(at)gmail.com

  3. Cari says:

    Subscribed w/ Google Reader.

    carissa.sutton(at)gmail.com

  4. Cari says:

    Following Envirosax on Twitter @ThisLittleFam

    carissa.sutton(at)gmail.com

  5. Cari says:

    I like Envirosax on FB – Cari S.
    carissa.sutton(at)gmail.com

  6. Victoria Lester says:

    I struggle with not having adequate storage for my small items like jewelry.

  7. Lynell says:

    Packing up the gear is easy for us, it’s putting it away that I struggle with 🙂 It comes in out of the car and sits on a chair for a day, ha ha! Love your Blog Kate!! I’m going to subscribe through e-mail and wordpress. Thanks for sharing all of your great finds!

  8. Victoria Lester says:

    i subscribed via email

  9. Victoria Lester says:

    I’m a fan of envirosax on facebook. I’m victoria lester

  10. Victoria Lester says:

    I’m a fan of envirosax on twitter. I’m @victoria99999

  11. ikkinlala says:

    May Canadians enter? I struggle with having easy access to the things I need throughout the day – somehow, the things I use most often always seem to end up in the bottom of whichever bag I choose.

  12. Tina says:

    I can never figure out how much to take to “put the baby down” when we pack up gear. How long will people want to hold him? How long will he WANT people to hold him? How long will I want to hold him? How long will he want me to hold him?? lol

  13. Tina says:

    I follow you on Twitter

    @cricketina13

  14. Tina says:

    I follow envirosax on twitter (and I retweeted your tweet about the contest)

    @cricketina13

  15. Sara says:

    I never seem to have enough hands to get it all and I can never remember it all so when I get where I am going I find I forgot something.

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. Sara says:

    ■Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner – THREE extra entries for this 1/3

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  17. Sara says:

    Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner – THREE extra entries for this 2/3

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. Sara says:

    Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner – THREE extra entries for this 3/3

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. Sara says:

    ■Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website http://familyjennings-startedwithtwo.blogspot.com/

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  20. Sara says:

    ■Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day. (saramousy)http://twitter.com/sacredbee/status/17263031794

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. Sara says:

    ■Follow Envirosax @enviroxax on Twitter (saramousy)

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. Sara says:

    ■Become a fan of Envirosax on Facebook (Becky J.)

    sararjennings(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. Barb D.V. says:

    Love unique reusable bags!! Collect only firm, cool ones!! <My favorite is a plastic one from Paris with 3 assorted macaroons on it–also in my favorite color–lime green!!!
    You are to be commended –staying so focused!!!

  24. wendy fanello says:

    Those are terrific! Am I banned from winning again if I just won the terrific snacks?

  25. claudia cornish says:

    you continue to amaze me.
    your writing style is most appealing and chatty.
    your research and finds are very professional.
    i see a book in your future
    alas you are far too techie for me to even attempt one route to a free bag.
    i am no longer on facebook and all the other sites could be book titles to fairytales for all i know.
    just wanted you to know i am here and i am reading YOU.
    continue
    love to you,
    cc

  26. Jessie C. says:

    I always forgot something unless I have a check list on hand, ugh…

    tcarolinep at gmail dot com

  27. Jessie C. says:

    Email sub.

    tcarolinep at gmail dot com
    1

  28. Jessie C. says:

    Email sub.

    tcarolinep at gmail dot com
    2

  29. Jessie C. says:

    Email sub.

    tcarolinep at gmail dot com
    3

  30. Jessie C. says:

    Reader subscriber

    tcarolinep at gmail dot com

  31. Jessie C. says:

    I have your link on my text blog roll.http://tcarolinep.blogspot.com/

  32. Jessie C. says:

    Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to my Facebook wall@tcarolinep JessieKatie S. http://www.facebook.com/#!/tcarolinep?v=wall&story_fbid=131930806837175

  33. Jessie C. says:

    Follow Envirosax on Twitter@tcarolinep

  34. Jessie C. says:

    fan of Envirosax on Facebook@tcarolinep JessieKatie S

  35. Kathie Van Sickle says:

    I never have enough room for all the thinks I want to carry with me. I need my book, my reuseable beverage thing, the days newspaper…. So I carry not only a purse but a “re useable tote” as well for my things

  36. KristenvVan Sickle says:

    Oh my, I always bring to much stuff! I feel like I need everything with me at all times. I am an overpacker.

  37. Pingback: Envirosax Winners!!! | The Sacred Bee's Blog

  38. Pingback: ChicoBag: Ba-bye Plastic Produce Bags! (Review & Giveaway) | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

