Here’s to the sweet smell of a clean floor! Method Squirt & Mop Floor Cleaner (Review & Giveaway)

There is a time honored phrase: “My floor is so clean you can eat off of it.”  But, I am now preaching a new phrase: “My floor smells so good you’ll want to eat off of it.”  Most of you are probably familiar with the company, Method, or can at least recognize their attractive bottles and aesthetic packaging.  But, what’s inside these containers is the greatest gem of all.  Every one of their products I have purchased works and works and then keeps working.  And, their scents fulfill all your expectations, too.  Forget candles or room fragrances, all you need is one whiff of their green cucumber dish soap or a nuzzling deep breath in the Squeaky Green sweet water dryer cloths.

The latest Method product to cross the threshold of the Ferry household arrived this week and was literally put to the test within minutes of arriving.  The OMOP wood floor care kit had arrived and I was exploding with anticipation.   I am not ashamed and I will not lie – I wanted to smell it.  Anything with “almond” in the title is bound to be good and Method doesn’t disappoint with this cleaner.  We are blessed {cursed} with a 1200-square foot house that is 1100-square feet of hardwood floors.  They are beautiful and give our little house a regal touch, but man alive, they are hard to clean.  You will never find me on my hands and knees toiling away with a rag and harsh cleansers.  I want a product that brings out the natural shine in the wood, protects it from scuffs (a.k.a. Tucker-nail-scrapage) and is safe and clean enough for Beckett (or us for that matter) to eat off of.  I was hoping that Method could meet all this criteria and they did not disillusion me with attractive packaging, but insufficient cleaning ability.

Squirt + Mop Wood Floor Cleaner by Method

Point blank – this entire set is amazing.  The Squirt + Mop cleaner has a perfectly idyllic name: you literally squirt and mop (nothing else!!!).  It is affordable, ridiculously easy to the use and smells incredible.  The optional mop is intended for tall people and doesn’t put any strain on your back as you push it around the floor.  The reusable, machine washable microfiber rag does all the elbow grease for you and can be thrown in the laundry when you are done.  And, in true Method style, the ingredients are housed in a 100% recycled bottle and the list is all naturally-derived, non-toxic, biodegradable and earth friendly!

Three cheers for Method’s Squirt + Mop Wood Floor Cleaner!  Hip, hip, hooray!

Want to see another cool product?  Go to Method’s website and check out the compostable, sweeper dusters that work with the OMOP wood floor care kit!

www.methodhome.com

Ready for the super, ooper, dooper, good news?!?

Look at me! I know you want to win this!

THREE {!!} lucky Sacred Bee Blog readers will win an OMOP Wood Floor Care Kit with a Squirt+Mop Bottle in Almond scent!

Interested in entering the giveaway?

Comment on this post and tell me: What do you dread cleaning around the house more than anything?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner
    Subscribe via a reader – Feedburner
    Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your Facebook page (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
  • Become a fan of Method on Facebook.
  • Join Method’s campaign of “People Against Dirty”

At the request of Method the drawing date has been changed from May 29th to June 5th.

Winners will be drawn on Saturday, June 5th, 2010 at 8:00pm PST.

Good luck!

This entry was posted in home & hearth, nice & natural. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Here’s to the sweet smell of a clean floor! Method Squirt & Mop Floor Cleaner (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Danielle A says:

    O Kate!!! I HATE HATE HATE cleaning the toilets!!! The lids and seats and behind the seats and the FLOOR!!! AHHHHH!!! It just grosses me out to no other. :0)
    Send me a mop! xoxo love you!

  2. Cutzi says:

    Oh yes, yes! I do want this – all wood floors in this house baby. And even if I don’t win it, I’m going to buy. But since I’m also cheap, I’m entering the drawing. 😉 Thanks Kate!

  3. Cutzi says:

    And I also subscribe through a reader… but I always forget the rule on that one. New subscribers only? Urgh. Anyways, here’s my extra comment just in case.

  4. Sam says:

    Entry1 – I really hate cleaning the kitchen floor. I hate to sweep and mop. Maybe winning this will change me.

  5. What chore do I hate the most? Hmmm, I’d have to say vacuuming. I think it’s lugging it out and putting it away that I dread. If I don’t win, I’m going to go out and buy it. It looks great!

  6. Kristen Van Sickle says:

    Oh my, I hate ALL cleaning of the house. (I am not my grandmothers granddaughter!) But the worst has to be the toilet, does method have something fantastic for that as well?
    Thanks Kate for the review, I will give this a try next time I clean the hardwood!
    ~kristen

  7. Emily B says:

    I hate cleaning the inside of the fridge. Ick! It’s not THAT bad but still it grosses me out.

  8. victoria lester says:

    I dread cleaning the oven.
    flopohasit at yahoo dot com

  9. victoria lester says:

    Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner
    DONE.

  10. victoria lester says:

    Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
    DONE here is link:

  11. Aurelie says:

    I hate hate cleaning the bathtub!!!!
    aurelie.lacroix (AT) gmail.com

  12. Aurelie says:

    I follow @sacredbee (@aurelielb) on Twitter and have tweeted about the contest!

  13. Sarah says:

    I hate cleaning our parquet wood floors! They seem to just magnetize to dust somehow. Dreadful.

  14. Giulia says:

    I hate dealing with the bucket full of filthy water and debris. I never feel good disposing of it down any type of drain or throwing it outside.

  15. Jayson Phillips says:

    The one thing I dread cleaning the most -> wood floors, oddly enough. Only because until I started using the squirt + mop, I hadn’t really found a cleaner I really liked. I’m not a fan of the overly-waxy feel of some floor soaps nor the overly sudsy residue of others. I’m also not a fan of harsh household cleaner/pine scents. Now I just need a mop and/or mop head I am happy with and I’m all set because I don’t really like the one I have now.

    I also RT’d you on twitter, @jaysonjphillips

  16. Christina says:

    What part of the house DOESN’T anyone like to clean? It’s not really disgusting, just a pain in the butt – baseboards! I don’t know how they can get so dirty and how other people’s can look so immaculate. I blame it on the pets. Is there a trick? Because otherwise, I get down on the floor and wipe them down. What a pain. I can tell you, it doesn’t get done very often.

  17. Christina says:

    I liked Method on Facebook : ) Thanks for the heads up. I guess I was just following them on twitter and didn’t realize I hadn’t liked them on facebook, as well. Rectified.

    Also, I facebook’d about the giveaway: http://www.facebook.com/christinaroberts#!/christinaroberts?v=wall&story_fbid=126488377373180&ref=mf Hope that link works.

  18. With two cats, I absolutely dread vacuuming. I am allergic (but safely defended by the power of Zyrtec) so cleaning out the vacuum cannister is no fun at all. And believe me, I have to empty it frequently. I could grow my own kittens with all the hair.

    I don’t mind cleaning my hardwood floors. We live on the ocean and for some reason the floors dull quickly. Not sure if the two are related or not.. but none the less, I really like shining them up once or twice a week. 🙂

    Right now I’m using the Swiffer Wet Jet with the wood floor formula. But, the refill just ran out and I use a lot of other Method products so I plan to switch to the Method floor system soon! Even sooner if I win! XD

  19. Not only did I retweet the contest announcement, I started following on Twitter as well. ^^

  20. heather smith says:

    im a method facebook fan, and also a person against dirty!! yeah!! 😛
    i dread cleaning the carpets!! they get really dirty, really fast…and its just a hassle all around!! 😦
    ty for the chance to win!! 🙂

  21. Christie says:

    Definitely mopping the kitchen floor…

  22. Jan says:

    I dread dusting…especially the TV and computer!

  23. Jan says:

    Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner is complete & done!

  24. Virginia says:

    Like others, I dread all of it! If I never cleaned house again, my life would be perfectly complete. But if I have to choose: it’s the vacuuming I dread the most.

  25. Christina says:

    I’m part of the “People Against Dirty” campaign. I think I was before, but at least I show up now : )

  26. fireball1212 says:

    The litter box… is my nemesis.

  27. fireball1212 says:

    Proud card-carrying member of People Against Dirty.

  28. fireball1212 says:

    subscribe via email

  29. fireball1212 says:

    subscribe through google reader, too

  30. emilysmom says:

    I hate cleaning my floors! I have so much to clean so I dread it every time! I would really like a free mop! I love method products!!

  31. Brandy Miller says:

    I hate folding laundry. And putting it away.

  32. Brandy Miller says:

    I tweeted this message: @sacredbee is giving away 3 method wood floor omop’s w/ squirt + mop bottle! enter quick, contest closes saturday. http://ow.ly/1SMbb

    my twitter handle is @blmommabear

  33. Brandy Miller says:

    I follow Method on FB

  34. Pingback: Ecover: Powered by Nature (Review & Giveaway) | The Sacred Bee's Blog

Leave a Reply

