Ships Ahoy! I LOVE SKOY! (Review & Giveaway)

It looks like Beckett is going to be using our stockpile of paper towel rolls for fort building bricks because I have found a dreamy, oober-cool product. Let me introduce you to the Skoy Cloth. The Skoy Cloth is a reusable, biodegradable, super absorbent, cloth that has the potential to replace up to 15 rolls of paper towels. And, it’s affordably fashionable. It’s nice to have a product that functions like a dishcloth and can be reused and washed with the laundry, but is cheap enough that you don’t drop your jaw if you decide to toss it {in the composter that is – remember, it’s biodegradable!} after it gets too grungy or ratty.

There is also something to be said for the “wow factor” that this cloth has. As I child, I was a sucker for those expanding sponges that are an eighth of an inch thick, but swell to a full size (germ-breeding ground – mind you!) when you put them in a bowl of water. The little things in life impress me and I found them simply miraculous. Well, these cloths kind of fit that same bill. When they arrive they are stiff and solid like a piece of corrugated cardboard, but a quick rinse under the faucet and you have a supple, soft washcloth. After you scrub and dub, hang them to dry on the faucet and they are back to bone-dry faster than a tumble in the dryer.

Three cheers for Skoy Cloths: Hip, Hip, Hooray! And, here’s to a fort made of paper towel rolls.

www.skoycloth.com

Ready for some more good news?

Two lucky Sacred Bee Blog readers will win a set of four multi-colored Skoy Cloths!


Interested in entering the giveaway?

Comment on this post and tell me: What other things in your house would you like to see replaced with biodegradable alternatives?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post. Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

• Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner
• Subscribe via a reader – Feedburner
• Comment on this blog entry and giveaway on my Facebook page and copy your comment into this post
• Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
• Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your Facebook page (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
• Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway. Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post. Only one entry per single retweet each day.
• Follow Skoy Cloth @Skoycloth on Twitter. Notify me of your email confirmation with a link to the page or a screen shot.
• Become a fan of Skoy Cloth on Facebook. Notify me of your email confirmation with a link to the page or a screen shot.

Winners will be drawn on Saturday, May 15th, 2010 at 8:00pm PST.

Good luck!

This entry was posted in home & hearth, nice & natural, waste not, want not. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ships Ahoy! I LOVE SKOY! (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Cathi Kosanovic says:

    I want these…xoxo Beckett..

    Happy Mother’s day Katie..xoxo

  2. Danielle says:

    Kate these sound Awesome! I go through washclothes like crazy with the baby and countertops (seperate obviously) and I HATE sponges. They are just TOO gross for me. Put me in the drawing! =) O what would i like for something else to be bio…
    O Im not even in the mind set for that question… AHHH! What about bibs? Baby bibs.
    Love you!

  3. Ginny says:

    These sound like a great idea. What else would I like to be biodegradable? Sure seems like yogurt and cottage cheese containers don’t need to be plastic. I give them to the recycle center but would think that recycling plastic can’t be energy efficient. Good question! I’ll be watching the kinds of answers you get posted here.
    Happy Mother’s Day out there!

  4. Kristen Van Sickle says:

    These look fun! And if I can make cleaning fun, I am all for it! Hmm, let’s see, can I ask that Kitty litter be biodegradable? I hate that stuff, wish I had potty trained them to the toilet, that looks magical!
    can’t wait to try these out katy, thanks for all the fun reviews & giveaways! Loving it!
    ~kristen

  5. I hope I win! I have to admit that I love those little cloth dusters, and although I do use them multiple times, I always feel bad when I have to toss them. Can they make those biodegradable?

Leave a Reply

