How do you like it?

Have you seen the new layout of the Sacred Bee’s Blog?

If you read the blog in emails or a RSS reader, click on the links to read the full version or visit the website at www.sacredbee.net. I was going for something a little more personal and less cookie-cutter. Bees are a major part of our lives and they provide a peace that is directly related to their kind, industrious, miraculous nature and I wanted to incorporate them into the page.

I also wanted to open the door to add new things in the future. Perhaps a store that offers Sacred Bee honey (it’ll probably be blackberry this year!), a selection of handmade beeswax candles and honey soaps will be showcased in the future. I’ll promise to keep you posted.

So, please, tell me what you think. I want to know what you’d like to see or not see. I want this blog to be an open forum. If you want me to cover a new subject or talk about something in more detail, tell me. If you stumble across something interesting and new, tell me. Word of mouth is the best line of communication there is. And, hey, don’t forget to the spread the word on the Sacred Bee’s Blog.

-Kate

This entry was posted in random rants. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to How do you like it?

  1. Carol says:

    Kate,
    If you could blog about eating out organically I would really love that.
    Thanks,
    Carol

    • sacredbee says:

      Ooo – that’s a hard one. But, I’ll put something together – great minds think alike – I was actually working on something for later next week. A kind of checklist of what we make important, what we do outside the home, what we do when we are in a bind, etc…

    • Nancy Ging says:

      Why not eat in organically? It really doesn’t take very much time. Organic fresh local produce is so tasty it doesn’t usually take much seasoning, if any, and you can steam just about anything in less than 10 minutes. For a main dish, try a burger made of fresh local ground beef, or pan braise an organic chicken breast in a little butter with some fresh thyme or rosemary. Again, about 15 minutes and you’re done. Add an Avenue Bread roll and you’ve got a complete meal–fresh, local, organic, and way better than you’d ever get in most restaurants.

      • sacredbee says:

        We do all our eating IN organically. The “hard part” that I was referring to is eating OUT organically. That is where we focus on eating local if we are going to eat out.

  2. Ginger says:

    I love the new look!

    • sacredbee says:

      Thank you! It’s a work in progress – but I like it A LOT better than the old one. I want it to be more “me” and I think that we are working towards that. 🙂

  3. Barb says:

    Hi,–you’re a great writer! Keep it up!! Fun to read!! I can’t believe the love and research you put into a subject– Barb

  4. Jenny says:

    I’d like to see pictures of the bee’s and chicks. 🙂

  5. Kristen Van Sickle says:

    Ok, you said to be honest…I love the banner with your “logo” but reading the print against such stark white is a little jarring on the eyes. I liked the previous layout a little better! 🙂 But no matter what….. I love, love, love reading your blog, so even if I had to squeeze lemon & use a blow dryer to heat the invisible ink to read your blog I would! keep up the fantastic work katy!
    ~kristen

    • sacredbee says:

      Thank you for being honest. I tweaked it a bit and changed the background color. I actually like it more now – I didn’t even know the background color was an option. 🙂 I will try to refrain from making you have to use lemon juice and a hairdryer to read the blog!

      • Nancy Ging says:

        I like the new design, too. I have to say, though, that my tired eyes really appreciate the black on white print and the reasonable font size. Congratulations on the new look!

Leave a Reply

