La-La-LOOFAH-ART: I love you! (Review & Giveaway)

Little things in life make me happy.  I love to open the mailbox and find unexpected deliveries from friends and associates.  I cherish a clean house that is freshly vacuumed.  I savor a sweet morsel of chocolate cake that demands the accompaniment of a glass of milk.  Well, something new needs to be added to my list of little things I love.  The Loofah-Art kitchen scrubber.

I dread the sink full of dishes each night, but these little beauties make the task more tolerable and have even been known to put a smile on my face as I stand elbow deep in dishwater.  Loofah-Art scrubbers are made of 100% natural loofah and are completely non-toxic and biodegradable.  So, when you are done with the scrubber and it’s on its last legs – you can toss it into the compost pile and say “bye-bye” to landfill waste!  There are over 50 designs to choose from and each one is handmade and detailed with all-natural, vegetable dyes!

The Loofah-Art scrubbers are obviously adorable and have the added bonus of being completely eco-friendly, but there is a lot more going on behind the scenes, too.  The company actively supports local farmers with both humanitarian efforts and economic aid and helps to ensure that the farmers and their families do not succumb to impoverishment.  On top of the direct support to farmers, Loofah-Art donates a percentage of all proceeds to the home country where they are made!

These scrubbers have it all wrapped up:  High quality material ~ Biodegradable and non-toxic ~ Fashion friendly ~ Affordable ~ Food grunge destroyer.  A perfect package indeed!

Interested in purchasing a scrubber by Loofah-Art?  Check out their website at

http://www.loofah-art.com/

Ready for some more good news?

One lucky Sacred Bee Blog reader will win a Loofah-Art kitchen scrubber!  The winner will receive one Baby Chick Kitchen Scrubber.

How cute is this baby chick?!

Interested in entering the giveaway?

  • Comment on this post and tell me: What is the ickiest, grossest thing to get off your pots and pans?

Want additional entries? You must follow these directions and tell me about them via a comment on this post.  Each of these options is available for one single entry per giveaway, not per day.

  • Subscribe via email – WordPress or Feedburner
  • Subscribe via a reader – Feedburner
  • Comment on this blog entry and giveaway on my Facebook page and copy your comment into this post
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your website (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Link the Sacred Bee’s Blog to your Facebook page (you must send me the link or a screen shot via a comment on this post)
  • Follow @sacredbee on Twitter and retweet this giveaway.  Notify me of the retweet using a comment on this post.  Only one entry per single retweet each day.

Winners will be drawn on Saturday, May 8th at 8:00pm PST.

Good luck!

This entry was posted in home & hearth, nice & natural, practically personal, waste not, want not. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to La-La-LOOFAH-ART: I love you! (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Kathy Jansen says:

    Lots of uses for a good scrubber….fried chicken…spaghetti…baked on anything!

  2. Ginny says:

    “Ickiest” is anything really greasy! “Grossest,” well, probably something I left on the stove and forgot about. Serious uck.

  3. Cynthia says:

    I’d use that Baby Chick scrubber to clean stuck-on (organic) fried egg yolks off our plates, several hours after breakfast!

  4. Michelle says:

    Whoops, I posted to the wrong blog entry; here is my comment: Oh…it is definitely egg! That is the worst thing to be scrubbing – because it sticks to your scrubber!!!

  5. Barb says:

    Hi! Just last week ..heard a great way to poach eggs–muffin pan, some Pam, a Tablespoon of hot water and the egg–bake for 15 minutes–350 degrees–worked awesome–perfect poached egg for Eggs Benedict but I only had an old muffin pan no Teflon muffin tin– well I was scrubbing for 2 days!!
    Tried the same recipe again 2 days ago with a teflon pan–worked great!!
    Barb

  6. Kate says:

    Anything that’s grease/butter-infused that’s been cooking on the stovetop for way longer than it should be!

    These are awesome little scrubbers!

  7. Kristen Van Sickle says:

    Hey, things look different on your blog today…it’s all white and big!!!
    Let’s see, ickiest thing has got to be mypot I cook my chili in, after it’s been cooked if I don’t get water in the pot to soak right away..UGH!!
    These scrubbers bring back memories of the wonderful little scrubbies Mary made. I loved those! Did she leave the secret directions with anyone??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

